Testimonials from our biggest fans: our customers!

Andrew_G_Gordon_Inc_Insurance_is_readers_choice_2014

What do customers say about their Gordon Insurance experience? See for yourself. If you're not a customer yet, isn't it time to feel this good about who's working for you on your insurance?

We always want your feedback on how we're doing. If you've had a memorable experience, positive or negative, please let us know.  We'll show only your first name and edit out (XXXX) personal details to protect your privacy.

Or tell the world about us: Post an off-site review 


From: E V [mailto:exxx@xxx.xx]

Sent: Thursday, January 12, 2017 2:04 PM

To: Valentine Feeney

Subject: your customer service

 

Hi Val,

Just wanted you to know I think your customer service is excellent.

Thanks,

E


From: joxxx@xxx.xx

Sent: Thursday, April 10, 2014 7:34 PM

To: Geoff Gordon

Subject: RE:

{This part deleted - confidential account information} 

I am glad that we waited to meet you before making our decision on coverage. You really understand our space and helped me to realize just how much the other brokers "don't know".

Your expertise along with having a great lawyer and accountant will definitely help me to sleep better at night. LOL...

Cheers,

J


From: J B [mailto:jbxxx@xxx.com]
Sent: Monday, December 09, 2013 1:45 PM
To: Donna Bellavance
Subject:

 

Hi Donna,

I just wanted you to know that I did tell Steve R what excellent service you gave to him.  For the company that already held the policy could not provide a binder so quickly as you did.  I hope you will forward this to your boss so he knows too.

Thank you again,
J B

J M B      MLO# xxxxx
Loan Officer,
XXXXX Mortgage Corp.


From: The XXs [mailto:thexxx@aol.com]
Sent: Friday, November 22, 2013 5:12 PM
To: Geoff Gordon
Subject: Accolades

 Hi Geoff,

 I just wanted to tell you that Sue Bird does a great job managing accounts and answering questions whenever I contact her.  She is always very prompt and thorough.  We've always got a lot being juggled and she handles things really well.  Just thought you should know.  We are so quick to complain about someone, and not always to compliment when a good job is being done.  We just expect it, but unfortunately, the reality is, most people just don't care that much.

Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!  Hang on to that Sue :-)


From: s c[mailto:scxxx@hotmail.com] 

Sent: Thursday, November 21, 2013 4:45 PM
To: Geoff Gordon; Susan Bird
Subject: Kudos for consistent TOP Service

Hello Geoff,
 
I want to thank Sue Bird for once again providing me with top notch service.  As always, today she was her normal efficient, focused, and pleasant self while helping me navigate with Commerce.
 
I want you to know that I don't pulse other insurance offerings because nobody would match Sue's customer service level - that is it, end of story - the sole reason I do not shop around.  I am not sure how long I have been with Gordon, but Sue has been a super knowledgeable and helpful resource every time I call on her - not to mention that she makes you feel valued (unusual in the days of Call Centers).
 
Thank you Sue - you are the best.
 
A loyal customer,
S C 


On 11/12/2013 3:31 AM, A R wrote:

Geoff-

Daniel is looking for insurance, probably somewhat similar to ours;he's currently working as a team lead for The Xxxx Group, acontractor working for the same client as us.

Daniel-

Geoff has been a huge help to us in getting our insurance in place; I don't know if he'll be available at the current moment to take on additional work, but if he is you're in good hands.

Best,

AR

(Note: of course we’ll take on additional work to help a customer)

 


Testimonial about how Gordon Insurance responded to a situation caused by Winter Storm Nemo.


From: GR [mailto:grxx@xxxbrokers.com]
Sent: Tuesday, October 29, 2013 9:27 AM
To: Geoff Gordon
Subject: RE:

 

Geoff,

On another note, I just wanted to thank you again for the great job you did for N.    As you know all went well last Friday and N is the new owner of Cxx Pxx.  What you did was more work than I have seen any other insurance agent do for any of my closings. 

G


From: N [mailto:nxxx@gmail.com]
Sent: Saturday, October 26, 2013 3:12 PM
To: Geoff Gordon
Subject: Re: Insurance

 

Hi Geoff,

Thanks for the sentiments, we did in fact close yesterday.  The closing attorney had high praise for the work that both you and Bill Cordaro put in to make the closing a reality, particularly as it pertained to the auto policy/title transfer process.  Thanks for all of your efforts to pull these pieces together.


Hi Geoff,

Just wanted to send a note out to say what a great job Bill C. has been doing for me. It's nice to know there is someone I can count on in a pinch.

Thanks,

Tom S


From: our web contact form - S.H.   Norwell   Tue 4/9/2013 2:46 PM
Message: I wanted to reach out to you because we are moving out of state and have used your office for 5 years while we have lived here. Kasey has gone above and beyond to make sure all our insurance needs are met, that we are adequately covered, and we have had the best in customer service. Kudos to your whole team and thank you for the years of service.

From: D L T [mailto:xxx@yahoo.com]
Sent: Monday, December 10, 2012 6:45 PM
To: Valentine P. Feeney
Cc: xxx@mac.com
Subject:Re: Home Insurance Items

Val,

Cristina and I were both impressed with your knowledge, service and professionalism in handling our homeowners. 

Thanks again. 

D L T


From: Rob * [rob**@***.com]
Sent: Sunday, September 30, 2012 7:38 PM
To: Geoff Gordon
Subject: Thanks - post this

My latest experience with long time Insurance advisor Geoff Gordon was a reminder for me of what an efficiently run and personally responsive small business can do for their clients.  Knowing that my son was buying his first car and although my submission of paper work  was late the Gordon crew turned that plate around in a number of hours to insure that this appreciative and hard working young man was driving his first car ahead of schedule…allowing his Father to retain full possession of his own car! 

Thanks for caring, Gordon Insurance.

The ****'s


From: A
Sent: Wednesday, September 26, 2012 1:31 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: RE: Insurance Options

Great!  I am so glad we spoke to you about this.  Thank you so much for making this a very pleasant and cost-saving experience.


From: T
Sent: Wednesday, September 26, 2012 11:45 AM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: RE: Insurance Review

Hi Kasey,

Thanks for reviewing our coverage and looking into a reduced premium.  I have requested quotes for similar coverage from other agents and insurance companies and found that the Andrew Gordon Agency is providing us good service at the most competitive rates.  I see no reason to change our coverage or agency at this time.

I am installing a natural gas fired backup generator this fall.  If this qualifies us for any additional discounts, please let me know.

T


From: RMT
Sent: Thursday, March 08, 2012 5:06 PM
To: Donna Bellavance
Subject:RE: Auto Policy

Donna,

Now that sounds promising – thank you for efforts – your service is VERY much appreciated

Sincerely,

MTR


From: L, W
Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2011 2:59 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: FW: Insurance Info

Kasey,

Thank you for sending. I'll review tonight but as you pointed out - it looks like it makes sense.

Take care,

L,W


From: MC
Sent: Thursday, July 07, 2011 3:47 PM
To: Geoff Gordon
Subject: RE: Insurance advice

Thanks very much, Geoff – I appreciate your insight. It does make sense.

MC


From: jh
Sent: Thursday, July 07, 2011 3:46 PM
To: Geoff Gordon
Cc: Bill Cordaro
Subject: --------------

Thanks Geoff, it all makes sense.

I would like both policies to start and renew on the same date. I will not have any employees prior to closing so we should have both policies effective on the closing date.

JH


June 4, 2011

Hi Geoff! I'd like to add you to my professional network on LinkedIn. Susan Bird has done a great job with my new car insurance. She's great.


May 26, 2011

Hello Susan. How are you?

Thank you for your help today. It's nice to know some people are still considerate like you. Most companies are all cookie-cutter and only want the money. Today was a good experience. I will email you back once I find out that info. Thanks again and have a great day!

R


May 11, 2011

Kasey,

Wanted to let you know that I've been working with Donna on some policies for my home and car, and she's been fantastic. She's helped work through a bunch of changes. I'd recommend her to anyone I know who"s looking for insurance.

Thanks

P


May 16 2011

Dear Susan, Kasey, Marge, Sue ad Donna,

What a thoughtful and grateful surpirse to receive birthday greetings for my 88th. Merci!
I do hop Mr Gordon realizes what gracious, competent, loyal and educated persons staff his agency. be assured many clients do! Especially this one.
With Gratitude,

JB


Sat 5/7/2011 9:00 AM

Hi Geoff,

I am writing to express my appreciation for the recent positive experience that I had with your company. I contacted Donna and explained an issue I had with my billing. Within an hour Donna call me back telling me "problem solved". I find this type of service unusual and refreshing. Your service focused staff is why I have been a customer for over 10 years and without hesitation would recommend A Gordon Insurance to my friends for their insurance needs.

K M


Geoff,

Sue did a great job negotiating on my behalf and it's your agency reputation that was so helpful.

Thanks again,

Fred


From:
Sent: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 9:10 AM
To: Geoff Gordon
Subject: RE: Biz insurance for Trouwe Hond K-9

Hello Geoff,

I signed and faxed back the authorization form last night. Hopefully you got it. If not let me know and I'll re send it or drop it off.
Thanks for exploring these options and keeping on top of our insurance. I appreciate your efforts. I can't remember any of my other agents doing anything of the sort….

Happy Holidays.
Let me know if you need anything else from us.


Sent: Thursday, November 11, 2010 3:32 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject:

Hi Kasey,

Thank you again for your help over the past two months. I feel relieved that our Auto and Home insurance is in order, and it's a great feeling to have such a wonderful agent close by!
Sincerely

~J


Sent: Monday, November 01, 2010 5:06 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: Re: Insurance- H Y

Hi Kasey,

Thank you for the confirmation, and you are welcome. It has been a pleasure working with you, and thank you for helping us save money!

H


From Web comments:
from Chris, Norwell

Overall Experience at Gordon: Very good - Pleasantly surprised
Courtesy from Gordon: Outstanding - Should be recognized for service
General Comments: As always, the staff at Andrew Gordon Insurance was most helpful assisting us with our claim. They are all true professionals who add an appreciated personal touch to their service.


From Web comment form August 30, 2010

Comments: To Everyone at Gordon Insurance, I believe that there is very good reason for your sterling reputation! I have received nothing but wonderful help from you. Whenever I have a problem with billing, either Sue or Kasey handles the issue without complaint. I really appreciate you all being there for me! Really, there are no words for how great it feels to be greeted by my first name every time I come to your office. That personal touch really makes all the difference. I believe that Gordon Insurance is the first place that new drivers should contact; they have helped me every step of the way, from understanding how to get my car title from the state of NJ, to getting the best deal. Thank you all so much!

Best, C XXX


From: XXX
Sent: Thursday, September 02, 2010 5:25 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: Re: Insurance- MR

Kasey - thanks for your listening ear today. It is so nice to deal with an agency that offers personalized service, it is very refreshing in today's world.
Enjoy your weekend as well.

Regards,
m XXX


From: XXX[mailto:xxx@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, March 25, 2010 3:34 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: Re: 30 xxx Rd., Scituate - proof of Insurance

Got it, Kasey! I think everything will be fine now for the closing. Thank you sooo much. I told Paul Jevne what a terrific help you've been to us. He had recommended your firm.
I'll let you know how the closing went.

G XXX


On Thu, Mar 25, 2010 at 2:48 PM, Kasey McCarthy wrote:

Hot off the press. Attached is the proof of coverage with $XXX000 dwelling coverage effective March xx, 2010. Annual premium is $xxx- paid in full.
This was also faxed to Tracy at the closing attorney's office.
Let me know if you need anything. Good luck with the closing.

Kasey McCarthy, CPCU


Sent: Monday, December 14, 2009 2:58 PM
First Name: K
Last Name: J
Email: XXX@aetna.com

Comments: Sue Renfrew is an assest to your company. I stay with you guys because of the level of service I recieve from Sue! She is responsive, knowledgable and takes the time to answer my questions in a manor I can understand.

Thanks so much Sue!!!


Donna,

Thank you!!
Keep up the great work.

Regards,
Mike


To: donna@agordon.com
Sent: Mon, 20 Jul 2009 14:35:03 +0000 (UTC)
Subject: release form

Good Morning, Donna

Thank you for forwarding the policy release for our homeowners insurance; I will indeed sign and return, and notify you of the completed closing.

As I expressed to you on the phone, Donna, I am most grateful for the wonderful, personal, and efficient service you have offered me through the years.
I will greatly miss knowing your friendly and helpful voice to be a phone call away.
My buyers will be contacting the office to establish a number of policies; it would be helpful if you were able to take on their account as you are so familiar with all of the details. I did forward the information to them, and hopefully you will hear soon from them (if you haven't already!)

Thanks for everything, Donna.

No doubt we will be in contact again soon.

Regards,
P


Sent: Monday, July 20, 2009 10:48 AM
To: kasey@agordon.com
Subject: Fwd: release form

Hello, Kasey
In response to my email to Donna, I just received a notice that she will be out of the office this week, and to contact you with any needs.
Therefore, I am forwarding my original email to you. Thank you for your assistance this week, Kasey.
Please feel free to call (617-XXX-XXXX) or email if you have any questions.

Thank you,
P N

ps: I would like to thank you, and everyone else at AG, as well as Donna for the decades of wonderful service -- going back to Andy, himself, so many years ago. I am afraid that I have probably been spoiled by the high level service you all have provided through the years. Please pass these sentiments and greetings onto Geof, as well. THANK YOU!


Sent: Tuesday, July 14, 2009 10:14 AM
To: 'Kasey McCarthy'
Subject: RE: Insurance Quotes- Jeffrey XXX

Many thanks Kasey, you are the best.

Jeff


Sent: Tuesday, June 23, 2009 11:20 AM
To: kasey@agordon.com
Subject: Re: Bunker Hill Homeowner Policy- A C

Hi Kasey,

I just wanted to send you a quick note and thank you for your excellent customer service. It has been a pleasure working with you to establish our home owner's insurance, and I look forward to our ongoing relationship.

Sincerely,

A. C.


June 17, 2009

Andrew Gordon Ins. Inc.
680 Main St.
Norwell, MA. 02061

Dear Geoff:

I would like to thank you for the 18 years of professional and caring service that your agency has provided me since we met in 1991. Since then you have insured two homes for me, two rental properties plus an endless number of cars, trucks and boats.

During the few claims that I have had, your staff has always been attentive, thorough, and quick to respond to any questions that may have arisen to settle the claims with complete satisfaction.

Donna has been very helpful with handling any questions that I have had over the years and she is to be commended for her personal touch, always knowing who I was when I called, even though I only had three accounts with you toward the end of our relationship.

I am only leaving your agency now due to a personal family relationship and would certainly recommend your agency and its staff to anyone that would ask my opinion.

Thanks again, Geoff, for great service and personal attention!

L.R.
Centerville, MA. 02632


Sent: Monday, June 01, 2009 10:15 AM
To: Donna Bellavance
Subject: Re: XXX XXX / Hanover

Donna,

You are the most efficient person I know!

I wanted you to know that I received the request form - and will send or bring it in to you.

Thank you for your help and good wishes,

Arlene


Sent: Wednesday, April 22, 2009 5:55 PM
To: geoff@agordon.com
Subject: Business with Bill

Hi Geoff,
Just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate the work that Bill Cordaro does in your office. His communication skills are tops and he always seems to go the extra mile. For example, I needed a certificate of insurance for a rush job in Bridgewater. When their fax machine didn't respond, Bill found them on the web, and e-mailed the certificate to them so I could get my permit and inspections without losing any time.

Most people would have left me a message that they couldn't get through. Bill made it happen.

Thanks for the exceptional service.
Tom


Sent: Thursday, April 09, 2009 7:15 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: Re: Insurance

Kasey,

Wow! You are really on the ball. Thanks for all your good work.

As I told you I have completed the operators report. I meant to drop off a copy at the XXXXXXX Police Department on my way home today but forgot. I'll try to drop off the original with you tomorrow afternoon.
I will probably get the rental car on Saturday.

Again kudos on your good work.
Hank


Sent: Wednesday, April 01, 2009 6:39 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: RE: MA Fair Plan application

Wow, I really like working with smart people.

That is great thinking.
We certainly don't need any more than the $XXXXX at the WR place. Three just isn't that much stuff there anymore.
Let's try to go down that path.

Thanks a lot.
Brian


Sent: Tuesday, October 07, 2008 8:24 PM
To: Donna Bellavance
Subject: Re: Update on Auto Policy

Hello Donna...thanks for the update and the careful monitoring of this matter to get the 2008-09 Premium down to an appropriate level for the amount of insurance needed. I do appreciate the tenacity... it does work! My best....Rick


Sent: Friday, September 05, 2008 4:36 PM
To: geoff@agordon.com
Cc: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: Thanks

Geoff, Kasey;

Want to thank you both for your effort & assistance in this process as well
your thoughtfulness. The car will be at Steves Auto Body tomorrow or
Monday...just left there to make the arrangements.

Regards & Thanks,
Fred


Sent: Friday, August 29, 2008 10:25 PM
To: Kasey McCarthy
Subject: Re: RE: RE: Insurance for our household

Dear Kasey,
thanks for the comprehensive response. I will let you know about our further
steps.
Best regards and a great weekend,
Gabriele


Sent: Thursday, December 06, 2007 3:03 PM
To: 'Geoff Gordon'
Cc: 'Sue'; 'Donna Bellavance'
Subject: Kudos for Sue and Donna

Geoff,
You should know that Trish at RAIS told me that both Donna and Sue B are the cream of the crop! She said they are detailed, professional and a pleasure to work with. She considers them the best of all the CSRs assigned to her and she services nearly 30 agents. We are lucky to have them on our team. Thanks, Sue and Donna.


Sent: Sunday, July 13, 2008 10:45 AM
To: geoff@agordon.com
Subject: A note from a satisfied customer

Dear Mr. Geoff Gordon,

I felt that I needed to write to express my appreciation for the great work that Kasey McCarthy has recently done for us as we switched our business to your insurance agency. Having used a large, impersonal insurance agency for many years, I found it refreshing to talk to someone, a real person, right away, and not be placed on perma-hold on the phone. But that person was not just anyone, it was Kasey. She went above and beyond my expectations.
Before deciding to go with your company, I made around a dozen calls to competing companies, some of which called back and a few that didn't even bother to respond. Kasey was very impressive right from the start. In addition to being quite personable, she immediately got to work researching to find the best deal for us with the protection that we wanted. She always returned my phone calls and once even got back to me with requested information on a Friday evening well after normal working hours; I couldn't believe it. To make sure that we were insuring our new home for the proper amount, she even made a visit out to the house--on a Saturday! This made me feel confident about the coverage that we have purchased.
Mr. Gordon you should be quite pleased with the work that Kasey is doing for your company. She is friendly, competent, knowledgable, and diligent. She has an unmatched ability to follow through on tasks. In short, I really like Kasey and am thankful that she was able to help us during a stressful time in our home-buying process.
Sincerely,
Jamie S


Sent: Friday, August 17, 2007 2:55 PM
To: Geoffrey Gordon
Subject: Re: ACCIDENT REPORT FORM

Thank you, Geoff. I will complete the form and send.

Plymouth Rock was very helpful, and extremely efficient. Within minutes they had King Collision call me; my Jeep has been towed; the only glitch was difficulty getting rental car delivered. W/intervention by King manager, it has been delivered (albeit, it is a tiny one!).

Thanks for the always gracious professionalism from you and your office, Geoff.

Regards,
Paula


Sent: Monday, May 21, 2007 10:53 AM
To: 'Geoffrey Gordon'
Subject: Your staff

Geoff – I wanted to drop you a quick email regarding your staff at Andrew Gordon. We had the unfortunate experience of another motor vehicle incident, this time with my husband and a commercial building. It occurred late Friday night in the rain and we had some questions regarding the incident. Your on call answering service was very thorough and helpful and we left a message on your main number letting Joe know about the mishap. We were upset because an accident is always unsettling. At 9:00am Monday morning, Joe tracked us down on my cell phone and by the time we arrived in your office at 9:15, the paper work was completed. Joe was, as usual, helpful, reassuring and considerate of us as more than a customer. He put us at ease and made the process, thus far, painless.

I thought it important to let you know how much we appreciate his efforts and working with your company (Donna as well). So often business owners are not recognized for good business practices and focusing on the customer service side of the business. Your company "gets it" and your staff have once again assisted my family and reaffirmed my decision that doing business with Andrew Gordon is the right one for us. Thank you Geoff -
Elena


Sent: Wednesday, August 30, 2006 12:01 PM
To: geoff@agordon.com
Subject: Sue R.

Just wanted to let you know that it's been a pleasure to deal with Sue Renfrew, she's top notch. Too often we only express our complaints, it's refreshing to be able to say something positive.
James P.